/* this controls the hidden synopsis ----------------------- */ /* this ends the hidden synopsis script -------------------- */ /* drop-down menu script ---------------------------------*/ /* end of drop-down menu script ---------------------------------*/
Megan Whalen Turner
The Thief
Greenwillow. 2000.
Buy the book
Book 1
The Thief
Book 2
The Queen of Attolia
Book 3
The King of Attolia
Book 4
A Conspiracy of Kings
Book 5
Thick As Thieves
Book 6
Return of the Thief
back to Books
The Queen of Attolia


Toggle the synopsis. But, beware, if you haven't read Book 1 yet, this may reveal more about the plot than you care to know.

Awards and Honors
Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, Blue Ribbon List, 2000
New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age, 2001
Parents' Choice 2000 Fiction Gold Award

Book Extensions
Discussion guide at HarperCollins

Read an extra story from this book, which is included in the paperback.

“This spellbinder of a sequel to the Newbery Honor-winning The Thief is every bit as devilishly well plotted and grandly conceived.’”

“Readers will be spellbound, not only by the plot's ingenious twists and turns, but by the powerful webs of humor and sorrow, differences and commonalities, love and loyalty that bind this memorable cast together.”

Copyright 2009-2020 Megan Whalen Turner. All rights reserved.