/* this controls the hidden synopsis ----------------------- */ /* this ends the hidden synopsis script -------------------- */ /* drop-down menu script ---------------------------------*/ /* end of drop-down menu script ---------------------------------*/
Megan Whalen Turner
A Conspiracy of Kings
Greenwillow. 2010.
Buy the book
Book 1
The Thief
Book 2
The Queen of Attolia
Book 3
The King of Attolia
Book 4
A Conspiracy of Kings
Book 5
Thick As Thieves
Book 6
Return of the Thief
back to Books
A Conspiracy of Kings


Toggle the synopsis. But, beware, if you haven't read Books 1, 2, or 3, this may reveal more about the plot than you care to know.

Awards and Honors
LA Times Book Award for Young Adult Literature, 2010
Mythopoeic Award, 2011 (with the rest of the series)
Andre Norton Award finalist

Book Extensions
Discussion guide at HarperCollins

Read an extra story from this book, which is included in the paperback.

starred review“The fourth installment in Turner's saga is another absorbing political drama, this time focusing on Sophos, reluctant heir to the Sounis throne. Readers will remember him as Useless the Younger in The Thief, when he was more interested in poetry than power. As the king's only heir, however, he had no choice but to prepare for the monarchy until, in the opening pages of this volume, he is kidnapped.”

Copyright 2009-2020 Megan Whalen Turner. All rights reserved.