/* this controls the hidden synopsis ----------------------- */ /* this ends the hidden synopsis script -------------------- */ /* drop-down menu script ---------------------------------*/ /* end of drop-down menu script ---------------------------------*/
Megan Whalen Turner
The King of Attolia
Greenwillow. 2006.
Buy the book
Book 1
The Thief
Book 2
The Queen of Attolia
Book 3
The King of Attolia
Book 4
A Conspiracy of Kings
Book 5
Thick As Thieves
Book 6
Return of the Thief
back to Books
The King of Attolia


Toggle the synopsis. But, beware, if you haven't read Book 1 or 2, this may reveal more about the plot than you care to know.

Awards and Honors
Horn Book Fanfare List, 2006
School Library Journal Best Books of 2006
Top Ten Books for Young Adults, Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA), 2006
Andre Norton Award finalist

Book Extensions
Discussion guide at HarperCollins

Read an extra story from this book, which is included in the paperback.

starred review“Maddening, tricky Eugenides, former Thief of Eddis, now reluctant King of Attolia, is back; this time we see him from the point of view of Costis, a young soldier who has succumbed to temptation and socked the annoying king.

Copyright 2009-2020 Megan Whalen Turner. All rights reserved.