/* this controls the hidden synopsis ----------------------- */ /* this ends the hidden synopsis script -------------------- */ /* drop-down menu script ---------------------------------*/ /* end of drop-down menu script ---------------------------------*/
Megan Whalen Turner
Greenwillow. 2022.
Buy the book
Book 1
The Thief
Book 2
The Queen of Attolia
Book 3
The King of Attolia
Book 4
A Conspiracy of Kings
Book 5
Thick As Thieves
Book 6
Return of the Thief
back to Books
Moira's Pen

Catalog Copy  

Journey to the world of the Queen’s Thief in this beautifully illustrated collection featuring bestselling and award-winning author Megan Whalen Turner’s charismatic and incorrigible thief, Eugenides. Discover and rediscover friends old and new and explore the inspiration behind Megan Whalen Turner’s rich world. A stunning and collectable volume to return to again and again.

This collectable companion to the New York Times-bestselling Queen’s Thief series is ideal for longtime fans as well as readers discovering Megan Whalen Turner’s epic and unforgettable world for the first time. The collection includes all of the author’s previously published short fiction set in the world of the Queen’s Thief as well as never-before-published stories, vignettes and excerpts, poetry and rhymes, a guide to inspiring objects from museums around the world, and a very special recipe for almond cake. The kings and queens of Eddis, Attolia, and Sounis all make unforgettable appearances as do beloved, and surprising characters from throughout the series and beyond. Meet Eugenides as a young boy in Breia’s Earrings and Irene as a young princess in The Princess and the Pastry Chef. The six novels in the acclaimed and bestselling Queen’s Thief series are rich with political machinations, divine intervention, dangerous journeys, battles lost and won, power, passion, and deception. This collectable volume features illustrations and decorations throughout, illustrated endpapers, a stunning full color jacket with embossed foil, gold stamping, a cast list, maps, and an introduction by the author.

Copyright 2009- 2022 Megan Whalen Turner. All rights reserved.